Rockpals 1300W Power Station Review

The Rockpals 1300W power station is a portable battery in the one-kilowatt-hour class, listed with a LiFePO4 battery, a 1300W AC inverter and a mix of USB, 12V and AC outputs. It is aimed at campers, van owners and anyone who wants short-outage backup without paying for one of the larger brands. This guide reads the published numbers and says what they do and do not tell you.

Found this useful? Send it to someone who needs it.

Status and source caveat: rockpals.com could not be reached when we researched this page, so we could not check the manufacturer’s own product page. Every figure below comes from the FactoryPure reseller listing (a reseller, not a major retailer), which showed the unit out of stock. Treat every number as that listing’s claim, not as a confirmed Rockpals specification.

This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you if you make a purchase through these links.

How this review was produced: we do not buy or test the products we cover. This is a desk analysis of manufacturer specifications, manuals and documentation, safety and certification listings, and publicly available owner reports and third-party reviews. Figures are manufacturer claims or reported owner results.

Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2

1070Wh with 1500W of AC output — the highest capacity and the highest wattage in the 1000Wh class here, which is why it is the default recommendation at this size.

Check Price on Amazon › As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

What the Listing Publishes

  • Capacity: 1254Wh (22.4V, 56Ah); the listing also says 1254.4Wh
  • Chemistry and life: LiFePO4, rated for 2000 cycles to 80% capacity
  • AC output: 3 AC outlets, 1300W rated, 2000W surge
  • USB-C: one PD port, 5-20V, 60W maximum, input and output
  • USB-A: two QC3.0 ports (5-12V, 18W maximum) and one 5V/3.1A port
  • 12V DC: two 5.5mm ports at 12V/5A (60W maximum) and one car port at 12V/10A (120W maximum)
  • AC charging: 120W from a wall socket, about 7 to 10 hours per the reseller text
  • DC charging: 6.5mm input, 11-26V, 160W maximum, about 8 to 9 hours; DC plus PD together about 6 to 7 hours
  • Solar charging: 12-26V, 250W maximum, about 5 to 6 hours (the connector type is not stated)
  • Size and weight: 39.0 lbs, 17.1 x 9.7 x 10.2 inches
  • Temperature: operating 0-45C (32-113F), charging 0-40C (32-104F)
  • Warranty: 24 months factory warranty, per the listing

Not stated in the listing: a launch year, a UPS or pass-through function, a boost or power-lifting mode, a separate car charging input and any expansion battery. If any of those matter to you, they are open questions until Rockpals answers them.

Capacity in Practical Terms

A 1254Wh battery sounds larger than it is once you account for conversion losses. Running AC loads through an inverter wastes some energy, so a reasonable planning assumption is about 85% usable, which is roughly 1066Wh. That is our assumption, not a Rockpals figure.

  • A 60W load such as a small fridge drawing continuously would run roughly 17 hours on about 1066Wh. Real fridges cycle on and off, so the same battery would usually last longer in calendar terms.
  • A 1000W load such as a space heater would drain it in a little over an hour, which is why high-wattage heating appliances are a poor match for any battery this size.

These are estimates for illustration. Actual runtime depends on the load, the inverter’s idle draw and the temperature.

The Inverter: 1300W Rated, 2000W Surge

The listing gives a 1300W rated output and a 2000W surge figure across three AC outlets. That covers laptops, TVs, a drill, a blender and most small kitchen gear. It does not cover appliances rated above 1300W such as many hair dryers, toasters and microwaves, even though a motor’s brief starting surge might fit under the 2000W figure. If you plan to run a compressor or a pump, check the starting wattage of that specific appliance first.

The listing does not name the waveform. A pure sine wave matters for sensitive electronics such as CPAP machines and some audio gear, so ask the seller before you buy if that is your use.

Charging Options and a Timing Discrepancy

The listing quotes three ways in. Wall charging tops out at 120W, which is slow for a battery this size. Simple arithmetic shows why: 1254Wh divided by 120W is roughly 10 and a half hours from empty, before any tapering at the top of the charge. The listing’s 7 to 10 hour range therefore looks optimistic at the low end, so assume the slow end.

The 250W solar input is the more interesting one. At the full 250W, a 1254Wh battery would take about 5 hours, which lines up with the listing’s 5 to 6 hour claim. That only happens in strong, direct sun with enough panel wattage, and the voltage window of 12-26V is narrow, so panels have to be matched to it. The connector is not named, so confirm it before buying panels.

The listing gives a charging temperature of 0-40C, which means charging in freezing weather is outside the stated range. Lithium iron phosphate batteries in general accept charge poorly in the cold, so winter campers should keep the unit indoors or warm.

Weight and Portability

At 39.0 lbs, this is a two-handed carry that works for a car trunk, a camp setup or a closet. It is not a unit you would carry far. For comparison, 1254Wh over 39.0 lbs works out to about 32Wh per pound.

Who It Suits

  • Campers and van owners who want phones, lights, a laptop and a small fridge covered.
  • Households that want a modest backup for a router, lights and a fridge during a short outage.
  • Buyers who prioritize the LiFePO4 chemistry and 2000-cycle rating over brand recognition.

Who Should Skip It

  • Anyone who needs a verified UPS function for a computer or medical device.
  • Anyone who needs to run heating, cooking or air conditioning loads above 1300W.
  • Buyers who need a manufacturer page, an expansion path or clear current availability, none of which we could confirm.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Rockpals 1300W power station LiFePO4?

The FactoryPure reseller listing describes the battery as LiFePO4 and rates it for 2000 cycles to 80% capacity. That is a listing claim, and we could not check it against a Rockpals page.

Can it run a 1500W appliance?

Not continuously. The listing rates the AC output at 1300W, with a 2000W surge figure. An appliance rated above 1300W is outside the continuous rating even if a brief surge might be tolerated.

How long does it take to recharge?

The listing quotes about 7 to 10 hours from the 120W AC input, 8 to 9 hours from the 160W DC input, and 5 to 6 hours from a 250W solar input. Simple arithmetic puts a full charge at 120W at roughly 10 and a half hours, so plan for the upper end of the AC range.

Does it work as a UPS?

The listing does not state a pass-through or UPS function, so do not rely on it to protect a computer or medical device during an outage until Rockpals confirms it.

Is it still for sale?

The reseller listing we read showed the unit as out of stock, and we could not verify the manufacturer’s current status. Check with Rockpals or a current retailer before planning around it.

Bottom Line

On paper the Rockpals 1300W offers the right basics for its price tier: LiFePO4 chemistry, 1254Wh, 1300W of AC, and a useful spread of USB and 12V ports. The case against it is on the documentation side. We could not read a manufacturer page, the reseller listing showed it out of stock, the wall-charging time looks optimistic, and UPS behavior is not stated. We would consider it if you can confirm the details and warranty with Rockpals directly, and pick a better documented model if you cannot.

Found this useful? Send it to someone who needs it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
© 2026 Outdoor Power Reviews  |  Affiliate Disclosure  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms  |  About
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.